©Teresa C. Hawes

God’s Creations

Rose

The birds are singing
And I am breathing,
The fresh, cool breeze
Making its way through the trees.

 The trees are bending
As the wind blows;
And the branches therein
Put on quite a show.

 The colors of the meadow
Never having been tainted,
Display God’s reverent artistry
He has so lovingly painted.

 The royal blue sky
Lies so brilliantly up above;
A perfect backdrop for all of nature,
Created by God’s infinite love.

Comments on: "God’s Creations" (4)

  1. Lovely to see you back again Teresa.

  2. Thank you! It’s great to be back : )

  3. Wow — a perfect rose! Does everyone know you do your own photography too?

  4. Hi Paula! Yes, I’ve mentioned in my book, and other places I have my poetry available to read, that I’ve done the photography : ) Glad you liked the rose!! And thanks for reading my blog : )

Leave a Reply

