©Teresa C. Hawes

DSC00161
While gazing at the
Snow covered mountains,
It is then I begin to know,
That standing in their splendor,
They reflect a reverent glow.

Then glancing further upward,
Toward the sky graced with blue,
There’s no doubt in my mind,
God created this heavenly hue.

Looking down upon the earth,
With a view so grand to behold,
All of nature’s beauty
Is a story being told.

The trees, flowers, mountains and hills
Are all taking a stand,
Calling to mind that all of God’s bounty,
Is created by His blessed Hand.

Comments on: "God’s Blessings in Nature" (7)

  1. SO glad you enjoyed my poem. Thank you for visiting my blog : )

  2. Awesome poem. Not enough people write this way.

  3. Wow! That is beautiful. You really have talent. I may have to re-blog some of your poems from time to time, if that’s ok with you.

    • Thank you so very much for your kind words, and for visiting my blog! Yes, it’s absolutely fine to re-blog my poems. My heart feels blessed knowing that my poetry is touching others : ) God bless you.

Leave a Reply

